Podcast: Managing FTD's Challenging Behaviors

Denise

Podcast: Managing FTD's Challenging Behaviors

Denise
road-sign-808733_640On Thursday, July 14, Geri Hall, PhD, ARNP, FAAN, Banner Alzheimer's Institute, joined us on Your Caregiving Journey, our Internet talk show, to answer your questions about your family member's FTD diagnosis. You can listen to our show via the player at the bottom of this post.

Dr. Hall shared suggestions on how to manage FTD's challenging behaviors and how to cope with the management of the day.

Be sure to connect in our FTD Chat Room with other family caregivers, especially during our weekly FTD every Monday at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. MT, 4 p.m. PT). Our FTD chat is open to any member of Caregiving.com. Not a member? Create your free Caregiving.com account and join us.

About Dr. Hall

Geri Hall, an internationally-recognized advanced practice nurse who holds a nursing doctorate, is widely respected for her research in Alzheimer's disease and related dementias. She developed the Progressively Lowered Stress Threshold Model, a framework for planning care of dementia patients and measuring outcomes by studying the presence or absence of behavior symptoms such as agitation and depression. The model is widely by used by professionals in the United States, Australia and South Korea.