July 8 Tele-Town Hall on Caregiver's Credit for Social Security

0

July 8 Tele-Town Hall on Caregiver's Credit for Social Security

0
moneybox-158346_640moneybox-158346_640moneybox-158346_640Because it's so hard to work two full-time jobs, family caregivers often leave the work force to focus on just one job--caregiving.

New York Representative Nita Lowey (D) wants any family caregiver who must leave the workforce because of caregiving to receive an earnings credit within the Social Security benefit calculation. The credit would increase a family caregiver's retirement income.

You can learn more about the Caregiver's Credit for Social Security during a live tele-town hall on July 8 at 7:30 p.m. ET (6:30 p.m. CT, 4:30 p.m. PT). During the virtual event, Congresswoman Nita Lowey will talk about the legislation she introduced in Congress.

Register to attend the free tele-town hall event.

Like this article? Share on social

2 Comments

Sign in to comment

LisaD

Thanks for sharing this

Lisa

I think it would be amazing if this happened. Fortunate people that live in that area that their officials are even checking on this. Probably be a long time coming down south.