Look Up

Denise
How many times during the day do you catch yourself looking down?

Perhaps you look down because the weight of caregiving seems too heavy. Or, maybe you look down because it feels like your life is down there---going down the drain, flushing down the toilet. Or, you might be looking down because that seems to be the best way to prevent a fall.

When you can, look up. When you look up, you find fresh air. When you look up, you see the sun which shines and the stars which sparkle. When you look up, you can find your possibilities, your solutions, your future.

When you live in hopelessness, you look down.

When you trust your faith and yourself, you look up.

Look up---that's where you'll find your life.

Book Sale: Buy two of our caregiving books and get the second at 50% off. Use this coupon to buy "Good Morning, Sunny Reflections to Start Your Day" and "Take Time, A Journal and Journey Toward Happiness During an Unhappy Time." Or, use the coupon to buy "Take Comfort" and "Take Comfort, Too." It's a great way to get twice the support! Buy here and use coupon code SECONDHALF305. This coupon is good through January 15.

Coming Up: Solitaire Showdown returns Sunday (January 15). High score at the end of our four-hour play-off wins $50. The showdown begins at 1 p.m. ET (Noon CT, 10 a.m. PT) and ends at 5 p.m. ET (4 p.m. CT, 2 p.m. PT). You can start practicing here.

Reminders: Our live call-in show airs tonight at 7:30 p.m. ET (6:30 p.m. CT, 4:30 p.m. PT). Call in and share your answer to our question: How can communities help prevent caregiver burn-out? First call wins!! Listen here.


Join our mailing list

Sign up to receive our monthly newsletter that includes caregiving tips, news, support and more.