Join Us: Making a Break Project

Denise

Join Us: Making a Break Project

Denise
I recently read about a researcher who received a $180,000 grant to interview family caregivers about their need to take a break.

Oh, my, this make me crazy.

Rather than using the money to create breaks for family caregivers, the researcher will use the money to interview family caregivers about how much they need a break.

We can do better.

So we are!

Join me for virtual meetings during which we'll help you put a plan in place to take a break. We'll meet virtually and use Zoom so you can connect with us from the comfort of your home. Every month, we'll meet on the fourth Sunday at 4 p.m. ET (3 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. PT). Our next meeting happens:

  • March 24 at 4 p.m. ET (3 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. PT)


You can RSVP to join us via the form, below.

During our time together, we'll work through what you need a break from, what you'd like to take a break to and how we can make the break happen. I'm thrilled that Rachel Hiles, a Certified Caregiving Consultant who cares for her grandmother, and Renee King, Tech.Ur.Elders, will join me to make this project a success. Both Rachel and Renee focus their work on helping those who care add breaks into their days and lives.

Before joining us, please complete a short survey about your experiences taking a break.
Fill out my online form.

Join our mailing list

Sign up to receive our monthly newsletter that includes caregiving tips, news, support and more.