Join Me for Master Classes: The Caregiving Experience and The Caregiving Fatigues

0

Join Me for Master Classes: The Caregiving Experience and The Caregiving Fatigues

0
We're launching Caregiving Master Classes!

With our Master Classes, we'll take a closer look at both the caregiving experience and the burn-out we experience during caregiving.

The Caregiving Experience
Our two-hour interactive, live class will be helpful for anyone interested in learning more about the personal caregiving experience. At the end of the workshop, you’ll have the insights to better understand your clients, customers and employees who care for a family member or friend (family caregivers). You’ll also appreciate your own personal caregiving experience.

During our time together, I'll describe the six stages of caregiving and offer the common stumbles encountered in each. I'll also share how to steady the stumbles.

We will offer this class reguarly on the second Wednesday of every month at 10 a.m. ET (9 a.m. CT, 7 a.m. PT). Our first class will take place on January 8 at 10 a.m. ET. After enrolling, select the Wednesday that works for you.

The Caregiving Fatigues
At the end of the workshop, you’ll identify which fatigues family caregivers may be experiencing and learn how you can help them feel better. You’ll also better understand what causes your burn-out.

Caring for a family member is an exhausting, overwhelming experience. We often equate a caregiving experience with compassion fatigue. Certainly, family caregivers get tired of feeling compassion for themselves and their carees. They also experience fatigue as it relates to coping, supporting, deciding and adjusting. During this live one-hour presentation and discussion, you’ll identify which fatigue family caregivers may be experiencing and learn how you can help them feel better.

“GREAT presentation!!,” says an attendee about this webinar. “That was very interesting and I learned a ton!”

We offer this class on the fourth Monday of every month at 11 a.m. ET (10 a.m. CT, 8 a.m. PT). After enrolling, select the Monday that works for you.

Get More
Enroll in both of our Master Classes -- The Caregiving Fatigues and The Caregiving Experience -- and join us for our three-hour training. We offer the three-hour Master Classes workshop on the second Saturday of the month. After enrolling, select the Saturday which works for you.

Enroll and Enjoy Our Introductory Rate
Our master classes are perfect for financial planners, elderlaw attorneys, trust officers, church staff, senior care providers, case managers and anyone who serves or supports family caregivers. Both courses have been approved for CEUs for, Certified Dementia Practitioners®, nurses and Illinois health care professionals. 


We're offering our courses at introductory rates so you'll want to enroll before our price increase on January 15. Our Caregiving Co-op members save 20% on these training programs. Enroll and pay now and then select the class date that works for you.

Learn more about Master Class: The Caregiving Experience and enroll in one or both.

Learn more about Master Class: The Caregiving Fatigues and enroll in one or both.

Like this article? Share on social