Meet a Caregiving.com Member: Lillie

Denise

Meet a Caregiving.com Member: Lillie

Denise
Lillie, on the right, with her friend, Lacey, who also cares for her mom.


Lillie currently cares for her mom. But she's been in a caregiving situation all of her life, caring for grandparents, neighbors and her dad.

Lillie moderates our daily chat for all of our members, which happens at 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT, 11 a.m. PT). Lillie blogs about her caregiving days and has teamed up with Mar (@marfromwi) to create a Caregiving Cookbook. They want to publish the cookbook in early fall to raise money for our CareGifters program.  Lillie made her first appearance on Your Caregiving Journey, our Internet talk show, on April 11 to talk about the Caregiving Cookbook.

Lillie did a great job promoting our Wear Green event, which took place on April 17. She's pictured with her friend, Lacey, wearing green on Friday. You can check out all Lillie's Wear Green photos in our Forum.

I first connected with Lillie in 2009 on Twitter (@LillieJ). She then joined Caregiving.com and became one of our very first Solitaire Showdown winners.

Lillie always has a kind comment for our bloggers, encouraging words for me, and an contagious appreciation of all things fun. She's the first to jump in to join our events, to raise her hand to volunteer and to ensure our new members feel welcome. You can enjoy Lillie's poetry in our book of poems, A Caregiving Day, published in March.

She's a treasure.

If you haven't yet, feel free to connect with Lillie on her profile page: @lillie.

(Not a member? Create your free Caregiving.com account and join us!)

Like this article? Share on social

1 Comments

Sign in to comment

Lillie Fuller

Thank you Denise! I appreciate your kind words!