New!! Become a Certified Caregiving Specialist

Denise

New!! Become a Certified Caregiving Specialist

Denise
I run a small business.

I also help my parents.

In many ways, both require the same kind of support and expertise. As a small business owner, I have a business coach/consultant and a virtual assistant. My business consultant helps with my strategies, my decisions and my worries and fears. My virtual assistant takes some of the tasks off my To Do list.

As a family caregiver, I also am well-served with a consultant who helps me with decisions, coping skills and communication strategies. An assistant can help me with my To Do list by scheduling appointments, organizing paperwork and researching products that can help.

We already have a Certified Caregiving Consultant™ training program. As consultants, these professionals provide a safe space for family caregivers to share and vent so they can find the resource, make the best decision and hire the right help.

We're now adding another level of training to help with the family caregiver's To Do List -- a Certified Caregiving Specialist™. These specialists can be hired by family caregivers to manage the To Do list, freeing up some time for the family caregiver. A specialist can work with a family caregiver virtually or in person.

If you care for a family member and would like to have the flexibility of your own small business, our CCS training program may be right for you.

You can now enroll in our Certified Caregiving Specialist™ training program. After enrolling, you'll receive immediate access to our course directory and select a date to join our live training beginning in May.

You're right for our training program if:

  • You consider yourself to be a Pragmatic Caregiver (meaning, you've moved through the Entrenched Caregiver stage)

  • You have excellent written and verbal communication skills

  • You are organized and efficient

  • You are realistic, practical and unflappable

  • You engage with others with a curious heart and open mind

  • You want to earn money in your business while enjoying the flexibility of scheduling your own hours


Our CCS training consists of a live, four-hour virtual training day. During our four-hour training, we’ll:

  • learn the importance of the six caregiving stages as you connect with clients in various stages

  • gain communication skills to effectively work with your stressed-out clients

  • understand how to deliver excellent customer care

  • connect with a Virtual Assistant who can answer your questions

  • develop your speciality which helps you market your services to prospective clients

  • practice communication skills with fellow classmates

  • review certification requirements, including how to complete your five tasks for five CCCs

  • ready you to launch your business as a CCS.


You become a Certified Caregiving Specialist™ after you:

  • Pass the CCS Exam

  • Participate in a four-hour training session

  • Participate in at least three chats on Caregiving.com

  • Successfully complete five tasks for five Certified Caregiving Consultants


Our upcoming training dates are:

  • Wednesday, May 29 at 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT, Noon MT, 11 a.m. PT)

  • Saturday, June 15 at 9 a.m. ET (8 a.m. CT, 7 a.m. MT, 6 a.m PT)

  • Wednesday, June 26 at 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT, Noon MT, 11 a.m. PT)


We'll update you as we add more training dates.

The cost of our training program is $399. If you'd like to join us, enroll in our CCS training program for immediate access to your course directory which includes resources and work to complete before joining a live training. We do have a payment plan available.

I'm also happy to announce that we have 10 scholarship slots for our program. If you would like to apply for a scholarship, please complete our CCS Scholarship Application on or before May 1. We'll announce our scholarship winners on May 5.

I also know you have lots of questions about our whether our CCS training will be right for you. Please RSVP to join me on Sunday, March 31, at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT, 5 p.m. PT) for an overview and interactive discussion of our various training programs for family caregivers and former family caregivers. Please RSVP to join us even if you can't attend the live meeting; I'll send a link to our recorded meeting on April 1.

I look forward to connecting with you.