New: Virtual Support Group Meetings on Thursdays

0

New: Virtual Support Group Meetings on Thursdays

0
Marti


We've got virtual support groups!

Beginning Thursday, April 12, you can connect virtually to others who care for a family member. Marti Hannon, a Certified Therapeutic Recreational Specialist, Certified Caregiving Consultant™ and Educator, Certified Ageless Grace Educator and a Certified Nursing Assistant, will moderate the informal support group. Because you'll meet virtually via Zoom, you'll feel like you're attending a support group from the comfort of your home.

You'll want to join the group if you'd like to connect with others who understand and you want to create friendships with others in a caregiving situation. Anyone who cares for a family member or friend is welcome to join the group.

The Thursday virtual support group will alternate evening and day-time hours. Our April schedule will be:

April 12, 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT, 5 p.m. PT). To join, just click here.


April 19, 3 p.m. ET (2 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. MT, Noon PT). To join, just click here.


April 26, 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT, 5 p.m. PT). To join, just click here.


See you on April 12!

Like this article? Share on social