November: Making Caregiving Connections

Denise

November: Making Caregiving Connections

Denise
autumn-1_640We’ve planned activities and events for you during the month of November. And, we’ve put together prizes for you to win when your participate on Caregiving.com throughout November.

You can stay up-to-date on our November activities, listed below, through our Calendar and our “Today on Caregiving.com” post.

Month-long events:

Events during the week of October 31:

  • Five Days of Comfort: Join our contest for a chance to win a copy of Denise's latest book, Take Even More Comfort.

  • First Photo Project: Take a photo of your caregiving day on November 1 and share it in our First Photo Project Group.

  • Join Erica Hornthal on November 1 at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT, 5 p.m. PT) for a special chat, Thinking Out of the Box: Alternative Approaches to Dementia Connection and Communication, in our General Chat Room.

  • Join Liz O'Donnell from WorkingDaughter.com for a Working Daughter chat on November 4 at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. PT, 5 p.m. PT) in our General Chat Room.


Events during the week of November 6:

  • Review Contest: During the week of November 6, share a review of an app or product or service or book or your Area Agency on Aging in our Review section for a chance to win a $50 Amazon gift card.

  • Join Elizabeth Miller from HappyHealthyCaregiver.com for a special chat, Coping on Difficult Days, on November 7 at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT, 5 p.m. PT) in our General Chat Room.

  • Join Iris Waichler, MSW, LCSW, for a special chat on coping with grief on November 10 at 3 p.m. ET (2 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. MT, Noon PT) in our General Chat Room.


Events during the week of November 13:

  • Five-Day Stress Share, Monday, November 14, through Friday, November 18: Release your day's stress by sharing it with us.

  • Job Jar Day is Saturday, November 19. Be sure to spread the word to help family caregivers, like you, get some help around the house.


Events during the week of November 20:

  • Five-Day Gratitude Challenge, Monday, November 21, through Friday, November 25: Join this month’s Five-Day Gratitude Challenge for a chance to win a $25 Amazon.com gift card.

  • Join Ellen Rogin, our wealthness expert, for a special chat on Monday, November 21 at 1 p.m. ET (Noon CT, 11 a.m. MT, 10 a.m. PT) in our General Chat Room.

  • Kiss a Caregiver Day is Tuesday, November 22.


Events during the week of November 27