Our Bible Study Begins Feb. 15

Denise

Our Bible Study Begins Feb. 15

Denise
bible-177128_640Earlier this month, I wrote about an idea for a Bible study inspired by one of our chats. I asked for your input on when to schedule a monthly chat for our discussion. Based on your feedback, the best day and time is a weekend afternoon.

We'll have our first Bible study chat on Sunday, February 15, at 4 p.m. ET (3 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. PT). We'll begin our Bible study with the beginning of the Bible: the Book of Genesis.

Read the Book of Genesis before February 15 and then join our chatroom to share your thoughts and questions. Our chat will last an hour but we’re very flexible so know that you can come and go as necessary. If you join during our discussion, you’ll be able to catch up because our chat maintains a record of our conversation. (Our chats are a benefit of a Caregiving.com membership. Not a member? Create your free Caregiving.com account.)

I’ll share information about the chapter we’re reading in our Bible Study Forum so you can decide if you’d like to participate. You can participate as often as you’d like–there’s no commitment involved. The goal of our Bible study is to increase our understanding of the Bible and hopefully gain insights that can help us during our caregiving situation. Our Bible study is open to all and all are welcome. Our group will respect all beliefs and faiths.



Reminder about our Book Club: This month, we’re reading Being Mortal by Atul Gawande. We’ll discuss the book in our chat room on Sunday, January 25, at 4 p.m. ET (3 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. PT).

Like this article? Share on social