Share Your Miraculous Moment

Denise
Yesterday afternoon on Your Caregiving Journey, Elissa Al-Chokhachy joined me to discuss her book and our March Caregiving Book Club pick, Miraculous Moments, True Stories that Life Goes On. You can listen to our discussion via the player, below.

Miraculous Moments is a collection of 88 stories from individuals telling a true tale about connecting to family members and friends who have died. The authors write about hearing, seeing and embracing family members who have died. The book also contains stories from individuals who have had near-death experiences---they've seen the light.

During our discussion, Elissa offered a suggestion if you'd like to connect with someone who has died; simply make the request, she said. She also offered insights to help those in pain because of a significant loss who may wonder why they haven't received a sign or a message from a family member.

Reading the book reminded me of the stories my father told about his childhood visits to his grandmother's house. He and his brother considered the house "haunted" because the rocking chair rocked, seemingly on its own. The adults in the family, though, knew it was my grandmother's mother, back for a visit.

Have you experienced a miraculous moment? Please share your experiences in our comments section, below.

Resources

  • Our Spring Sale on SharingStore.com ends Saturday! Clean out your caregiving closet and sell (or donate) what you no longer need or use. All ads place on SharingStore.com, our classifieds site for caregiving supplies and equipment, are free in April. Place your ads here.



  • “Planting Seeds for Your Future,” a free webinar for family caregivers, will take place on Wednesday, April 27, at 11 a.m. CT (Noon ET, 9 a.m. PT). To participate in this webinar, visit here on Wednesday, April 27, at 11 a.m. CT (Noon ET, 9 a.m. PT). Be sure to arrive a few moments early and bring paper and pen.


Listen to internet radio with Denise Brown on Blog Talk Radio

Join our mailing list

Sign up to receive our monthly newsletter that includes caregiving tips, news, support and more.