Special Chat on Saturday: Conversations with Family Members: The Messages Underlying The Messiness

Denise

Special Chat on Saturday: Conversations with Family Members: The Messages Underlying The Messiness

Denise
Join Priya Soni, a student in our Certified Caregiving Consultant course, for a special chat in our Caregiving chatroom on Saturday, April 22, at 10 a.m ET (9 a.m. CT, 8 a.m. MT, 7 a.m. PT). The chat details follow:

Topic: Conversations with Family Members: The Messages Underlying The Messiness

Description: In caregiving, stakes are high. Every moment can feel like a defining one filled with difficult decisions and choices. The quality of our life is determined by the environment we find ourselves in and conversations are a key lever in either uplifting or depressing our life's experiences. So how do we transform our moments of anger, sadness and frustration with our family members into more of an empowering dialogue? In this chat, we'll get an opportunity to dive into how the stories we internalize about others and about ourselves can be the difference in getting to heart of the matter instead of remaining in the heart of the anger.

You can connect with Priya via her profile page: @thecaregivingeffect.

To join the conversation, just click on the orange Chat bubble on your right and then join our Caregiving chatroom on April 22 at 10 a.m ET (9 a.m. CT, 8 a.m. MT, 7 a.m. PT).