Special Chat on 9/12: The Benefit of Staying Active for Carees and Caregivers

0

Special Chat on 9/12: The Benefit of Staying Active for Carees and Caregivers

0
Join Julie Bigham, a student in our Certified Caregiving Consultant training program, for a special chat in our Caregiving chatroom on Tuesday, September 12, at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m MT, 5 p.m. PT). The chat details follow:

Topic: The Benefit of Staying Active - for Carees and Caregivers
Description: Isolation, depression and caregiver burnout are issues that can affect us all and the relationship between caree and caregiver. But staying active can help! We will take a closer look at the activities our carees enjoy, the benefits of those activities for both caree and caregiver, the challenges in getting them to participate, the resources available in our communities, and how we can adapt favorite activities to meet our caree right where they are, even if that means staying at home!

To join the conversation, just click on the orange Chat bubble on your right and then join our Caregiving chatroom on Tuesday, September 12, at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m MT, 5 p.m. PT).

You can connect with Julie on her profile page: @julsbigham.

Like this article? Share on social