Take Our Survey: Working a Job and Caring for a Family Member

Denise

Take Our Survey: Working a Job and Caring for a Family Member

Denise
A 2012 report released by AARP found that 42% of U.S. workers provided unpaid eldercare for a family member or friend over the last five years. And, 49% expect to do so in the coming five years.

Caring for a family member is a workplace problem.

To better understand your experiences as a working family caregiver, I ask about your experiences in an Annual Working Family Caregiver Survey. This year marks our third year holding the survey.

If you work part-time or full-time and care for a family member or friend of any age who has a chronic illness, disease or injury, please take a few moments to complete the survey. Last day to complete our survey is May 22.

I'll share the results of the survey in a webinar that will happen on May 25 at Noon ET (11 a.m. CT, 10 a.m. MT, 9 a.m. PT). Register to receive a reminder for the Working and Caregiving Survey Results webinar on May 25 and to receive a link to the archive.

Thanks so much to all who participate!

Take the Survey of Full-Time Working Family Caregivers

Resources

Like this article? Share on social