Take Our Survey: Working a Job and Caring for a Family Member

0

Take Our Survey: Working a Job and Caring for a Family Member

0
A 2012 report released by AARP found that 42% of U.S. workers provided unpaid eldercare for a family member or friend over the last five years. And, 49% expect to do so in the coming five years.

Caring for a family member is a workplace problem.

To better understand your experiences as a working family caregiver, I'd love for you to share about your experiences in our Annual Working Family Caregiver Survey. This year marks our fourth year holding the survey.

If you work part-time or full-time and care for a family member or friend of any age who has a chronic illness, disease or injury, please take a few moments to complete the survey. Last day to complete our survey is June 9.

I’ll share the results of the survey in a webinar that will happen on June 12 at Noon ET (11 a.m. CT, 10 a.m. MT, 9 a.m. PT). Register to receive a reminder for the Working and Caregiving Survey Results webinar on June 12 and to receive a link to the archive.

Thanks so much to all who participate!

Take the Survey of Full-Time Working Family Caregivers.

Like this article? Share on social

1 Comments

Sign in to comment

Denise

Patti--Schedule a conference call today with your husband's case manage or discharge planner or social worker. Ask for referrals to home health care so that you have a visiting nurse and a home heath aide. Ask for the social worker to arrange a virtual training session for you or, at the very least, a virtual meeting with your husband's care team. Ask for this meeting to take place ASAP. During the virtual meeting, ask to be show how to provide care, what red flags to look for that require immediate attention, and who you can contact with questions and concerns once your husband returns home. On day of discharge, ask for another meeting with the care team so they can give you another training session and answer your questions. \r\n\r\nI hope this helps! Please keep us posted!