Talking FTD: Language Strategies for PPA and FTD

Denise
On Thursday, Sharon Hall hosted her monthly podcast to help those who care for a family member with FTD. Sharon and her guests shared successful language strategies to use with persons with FTD. Sharon cares for her husband, diagnosed with FTD in the fall of 2015, and moderates our weekly FTD chat on Caregiving.com. You can listen to the discussion via the player, below.

Joining Sharon for the discussion were:

Emily Rogalski, PhD, is Associate Professor at Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine as well as Director of Neuroimaging at Cognitive Neurology & Alzheimer's Disease Center and Director, SuperAging & PPA Research Programs.

Becky Khayum M.S., CCC-SLP, President and Speech Pathologist. Becky is a co-founder of MemoryCare and also serves as President and Speech Pathologist. Becky has developed a passion for helping those with Alzheimer's, Primary progressive aphasia (PPA) and other memory disorders. Prior to starting MemoryCare, she held various leadership roles in nursing homes and assisted living facilities around the Chicago region. Becky holds a Master of Science degree in Speech-Language Pathology from the University of Arizona and a Bachelor of Science degree in Communication Disorders from Purdue University.

Be sure to join the weekly chats which happen every Monday at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. MT, 4 p.m. PT)) on Caregiving.com for family caregivers of persons with FTD.

Join our mailing list

Sign up to receive our monthly newsletter that includes caregiving tips, news, support and more.