Talking FTD with Geri: Answering the Most Asked Questions

Denise

Talking FTD with Geri: Answering the Most Asked Questions

Denise
Geri Hall and Sharon Hall will talk about the most asked questions in sessions at the Annual FTD conference which took place earlier this month.Sharon cares for her husband, diagnosed with FTD in the fall of 2015, and moderates our weekly FTD chat on Caregiving.com. You can call into the live 30-minute show with your questions or email them to ftdpodcastquestions @ yahoo.com prior to the show.

Caregiving.com hosts a chat for those who care for a family member with FTD every Monday at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. MT, 4 p.m. PT) in the FTD chatroom. To join the chat, just click on the orange chat bubble, then click the FTD chatroom.

About Dr. Hall
Geri Hall, an internationally-recognized advanced practice nurse who holds a nursing doctorate, is widely respected for her research in Alzheimer’s disease and related dementias. She developed the Progressively Lowered Stress Threshold Model, a framework for planning care of dementia patients and measuring outcomes by studying the presence or absence of behavior symptoms such as agitation and depression. The model is widely by used by professionals in the United States, Australia and South Korea.

Like this article? Share on social