Talking FTD with Geri: Handling FTD with Kids and Family

Denise

Talking FTD with Geri: Handling FTD with Kids and Family

Denise
Geri Hall, PhD, ARNP, FAAN, Banner Alzheimer's Institute, joined Sharon Hall to discuss handling FTD with kids and family. Sharon cares for her husband, diagnosed with FTD in the fall of 2015, and moderates our weekly FTD chat on Caregiving.com. Listen to the conversation via the player, below.

Please feel free to join our weekly chat for those who care for a family member with FTD every Monday at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. MT, 4 p.m. PT) in the FTD chatroom.

About Dr. Hall

Geri Hall, an internationally-recognized advanced practice nurse who holds a nursing doctorate, is widely respected for her research in Alzheimer's disease and related dementias. She developed the Progressively Lowered Stress Threshold Model, a framework for planning care of dementia patients and measuring outcomes by studying the presence or absence of behavior symptoms such as agitation and depression. The model is widely by used by professionals in the United States, Australia and South Korea.