Tell Us: What Are Your Seven Significant Caregiving Moments?

Denise
time-425811_640Today, we aired another episode of Care Break on Your Caregiving Journey with my co-host Bruce McIntyre (@brucemc) and Jane (@jbones1961), our show producer. (You can listen to our show via the player, below.)

We continued our conversation about telling your caregiving story, especially the importance and value of sharing your experiences. During the show, Bruce shared an exercise that he and his wife, Kathy, used during a get-together of friends and acquaintances three years after Kathy's diagnosis. They shared seven significant moments in their journey as a way to update friends and introduce their story to acquaintances.

I thought that was a great idea and a wonderful exercise for us. So, in our comments section, below, tell us about your seven significant points in your caregiving journey. Don't worry about telling us only good moments or bad moments. We're looking for those moments that brought about a change--game changing moments, if you will. At these moments, you may have changed direction, found a perspective, endured a loss, suffered a setback, enjoyed good news, received a diagnosis. Feel free to include dates, if you'd like.

I look forward to learning more about the timetable of your caregiving experience.

Note: Care Break airs again on September 25 at 1 p.m. ET (Noon CT, 10 a.m. PT). During the show, we'd love to hear about your seven significant moments. Call us during our 30-minute show at (646) 652-4944.



Check Out Caregiving Podcasts at Blog Talk Radio with Denise Brown on BlogTalkRadio

Join our mailing list

Sign up to receive our monthly newsletter that includes caregiving tips, news, support and more.