Tell Us: What Happens After You Clear Clutter?

Denise

Tell Us: What Happens After You Clear Clutter?

Denise
money-bagsYesterday, Ellen Rogin joined me for our monthly chat on Your Caregiving Journey, our Internet talk show. Ellen shared the steps she writes about in her book, Great with Money: 6 Steps to Lifetime Success & Prosperity. We made it through the first three steps;  we'll finish discussing the six steps during our August show.

We spent a lot of time yesterday discussing one of the steps we can take--clearing cutter. Our clutter can be paperwork or emotional baggage or a task we keep putting off. Ellen suggests we clear clutter when we feel like we're stuck and frustrated.

Yesterday, after our show, I decided to clear up clutter; specifically, I faced bad news. I knew I had bad news but I didn't know the specifics. I made a phone call to learn how bad the news was. It was bad but not as bad as I expected it to be. And, the nice person I spoke to actually helped me to make it even a little less bad. How about that!

After the end of that phone call, I felt so much better. I had specifics about my situation which helped me feel in control. I was no longer avoiding and speculating and imagining. I had details which helped me understand where I am, I had a conversation with another who didn't over-react to my bad news (which made me feel much better) and I got some help.

I'd love for you to clear some clutter this weekend and then tell us what happens after you do. In our comments section, below, share about the clutter you clear and then what happens after.

Resources

--Join our Let's Get Organizing group; the group will chat on Sunday, July 14, at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT, 4 p.m. PT).


Listen to internet radio with Denise Brown on BlogTalkRadio


Like this article? Share on social