Three New Chats: Daytime FTD Chat, LGBT Chat, Long-Distance Caregiving Chat

Denise
hands-269273_640We've added three new chats to help you connect with others in a similar situation:

  • FTD Support: A second chat for anyone who cares for a family member or friend with FTD will happen every Wednesday at 12:30 p.m. ET (11:30 a.m. CT, 9:30 a.m. PT). We also have a FTD caregiving chat on Mondays at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT, 4 p.m. PT). Sharon (@srhall419) will meet you in the Caregiving chatroom.

  • LGBT Chat: Connect with others in the LGBT community who also care for a family member on Fridays at 11 p.m. ET (10 p.m. CT, 8 p.m. PT). Sally (@sara32742) will meet you in the LGBT chatroom.

  • Long-Distance Caregiving: Connect with others who care for a distance for a family member during our monthly chat, which takes place on the first Saturday of every month at 11 a.m. ET (10 a.m. CT, 8 a.m. PT).


View our complete list and schedule of caregiving chats.

As always, everyone is welcome to join our daily chats in our Caregiving Chatroom which happen at 9 a.m. ET, 2 p.m. ET and 9 p.m. ET. Our chats specific to a disease or situation provide another support option for you.

Have an idea for chat we don't offer? Want to help out in our chatroom? Please feel free to send me an email with your idea and your offer of help. Thanks so much!

Join our mailing list

Sign up to receive our monthly newsletter that includes caregiving tips, news, support and more.