Talking FTD With Geri: Caregiver Safety

Denise

Talking FTD With Geri: Caregiver Safety

Denise
road-sign-1210038_640Our monthly FTD talk show aired on Your Caregiving Journey on Thursday, August 24. Geri Hall, PhD, ARNP, FAAN, Banner Alzheimer's Institute, joined Sharon Hall (@srhall419) and I to discuss your questions about your caree's aggression and your safety. Sharon cares for her husband, diagnosed with FTD last fall, and moderates our weekly FTD chat on Caregiving.com.

You can listen to our show via the player, below. Please feel free to share your questions and experiences in our comments section, below.

Be sure to connect in our FTD Chat Room with other family caregivers, especially during our weekly FTD every Monday at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. MT, 4 p.m. PT). Our FTD chat is open to any member of Caregiving.com. Not a member? Create your free Caregiving.com account and join us.

About Dr. Hall

Geri Hall, an internationally-recognized advanced practice nurse who holds a nursing doctorate, is widely respected for her research in Alzheimer's disease and related dementias. She developed the Progressively Lowered Stress Threshold Model, a framework for planning care of dementia patients and measuring outcomes by studying the presence or absence of behavior symptoms such as agitation and depression. The model is widely by used by professionals in the United States, Australia and South Korea.

Like this article? Share on social