#trackstress on Nov. 24: How Do You Cope with Caregiving Stress?

Denise
wellness-589770_640Join me for a special chat on Twitter on Tuesday, November 24, at 3 p.m. ET (2 p.m. CT, Noon PT). During our hour-long chat, we’ll talk about how you cope with caregiving stress. During our chat, we hope to raise awareness of our petition asking the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention to track family caregiver stress and its source.

To join our chat, go to tweetchat.com, log into your Twitter account and follow our hashtag: #trackstress. You also can tag the CDC on your tweets during our chat; use @cdcgov and and @DrFriedenCDC, the Twitter account for Dr. Tom Frieden, Executive Director, CDC.

These questions will guide our discussion:

  1. What's stressful for you right now?

  2. What's the impact of that stress on your health?

  3. What's the impact of that stress on your day?

  4. What's the impact of that stress on your caregiving responsibilities?

  5. How are you coping with that stress?

  6. What's been the best coping strategy you've found?

  7. What can get in the way of your ability to cope?

  8. How do you know when your stress level is becoming unmanageable?

  9. What program or service do you wish your community offered to help you cope with your stress?


See you on Tuesday!

Join our mailing list

Sign up to receive our monthly newsletter that includes caregiving tips, news, support and more.