#trackstress on Oct. 30: How Does Caregiving Stress Affect You?

Denise

#trackstress on Oct. 30: How Does Caregiving Stress Affect You?

Denise
rock-902662_640Join me for a special chat on Twitter on Friday, October 30, at 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT, 11 a.m. PT). During our hour-long chat, we’ll talk about our stress and its impact on our days and our lives. During our chat, we hope to raise awareness of our petition asking the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention to track family caregiver stress and its source.

To join our chat, go to tweetchat.com, log into your Twitter account and follow our hashtag: #trackstress. You also can tag the CDC on your tweets during our chat; use @cdcgov and and @DrFriedenCDC, the Twitter account for Dr. Tom Frieden, Executive Director, CDC.

These questions will guide our discussion:

  1. How has stress from your caregiving responsibilities affected you?

  2. How has stress from your caregiving responsibilities affected your relationships?

  3. How does the health care system contribute to your caregiving stress?

  4. How does lack of community help and programs contribute to your caregiving stress?

  5. What do you need but cannot find?

  6. What are you currently worrying about?

  7. How do your worries affect your day?

  8. What could alleviate one of your worries?


See you on Friday!