Video Chat: Caring for Life

Denise

Video Chat: Caring for Life

Denise
Join me on Friday, June 27, for video chat with my guest, Laurel, who cares for her daughter, Amanda. Laurel will discuss her current challenges and how she copes when caregiving lasts a lifetime.

Our chat will take place at 3 p.m. ET (2 p.m. CT, Noon PT). To watch our discussion, just come back to this page on June 27.



About Laurel:

Laurel Rausch Greshel grew up in Parma, Ohio, and later moved to southeastern Michigan, where she and her husband, Ted, raised three daughters. It is through her faith that Laurel faced and survived the challenges of raising her eldest daughter, Amanda, who was born with spina bifida. As author of the book Amanda, Perfectly Made, Laurel shares her journey as mom and caregiver for her daughter. From the cheers and triumphs, to the tears and frustrations, Laurel wants other caregiving moms to know that you are not alone.

Like this article? Share on social