Video Chat on Friday: Caring for Children

0

Video Chat on Friday: Caring for Children

0
Join me for our Friday video chat on November 21 at 3 p.m. ET (2 p.m. CT, Noon PT). Jane (@jbones1961), who cares for her daughter, Donna Thomson, who cares for her son, and Tami (@tneumann), who cares for her son, will join me to share and discuss their stories.



About Donna: Donna Thomson’s life was forever changed when her son Nicholas was born with cerebral palsy. A former actor, director, and teacher, Donna became his primary caregiver and embarked on a second career as a disability activist, author, and consultant. You can purchase her book, The Four Walls of My Freedom, in our caregiving book store.

About Jane: Jane cares for her daughter, Nicole, and has been a member of Caregiving.com since March 2011. She co-hosts our Care Break talk shows, manages our Facebook fan page on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays, and writes recaps of Your Caregiving Journey, our Internet talk show.

About Tami: Tami cares for her 15-year-old son diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes and is the contributor to the book, Share Your Message with the World. You can learn about her work on her website, Conversations in Care. You can connect with Tami on Twitter at @careradio.

Like this article? Share on social