Video Chat: What's Scary About Caregiving?

Denise

Video Chat: What's Scary About Caregiving?

Denise
Join me for our next video chat, which happens on October 31 at 3 p.m. ET (2 p.m. CT, Noon PT). Bruce McIntyre, who cares for his wife and co-hosts our Care Break talk show, and Jane, who cares for her daughter, will join me for our discussion. You can connect with Bruce on his profile page, @brucemc, and Jane on her profile page, @jbones1961.

To watch our chat, simply come back here on October 31 at 3 p.m. ET.

Like this article? Share on social

2 Comments

Sign in to comment

Teresa

The greatest fear is the unknown. Sometimes even with the best planning, life happens and there is no preparation. The practice of life differs from the theory of it. The good thing is that there is support out there. This community is a great example of it!

Jean

Just watched the chat… I agree, probably the scariest thing for me is the unknown and fearing the \"worst\".\r\nI like \"the idea of help is help\". I think that is so true. For instance, I heard from clients, friends and in my own case also, just making a counseling appointment brought relief or improvement before the appointment.