Video Chat: When So Much Changes, Can Love Stay the Same?

Denise

Video Chat: When So Much Changes, Can Love Stay the Same?

Denise
200px-Camera-video.svgWhen so much changes in a marriage because of caregiving, can love stay the same?

Join us today at 3 p.m. ET (2 p.m. CT, Noon PT) as I discuss this question with Janet Cromer, RN, MA, LMHC, a psychiatric RN and national speaker on stress and trauma resilience and family caregiver issues. Janet cared for her husband, Alan, for seven years following his severe brain injury. She wrote an award winning memoir about their experience, Professor Cromer Learns to Read: A Couple’s New Life after Brain Injury. Janet also cared for her mother until she died of cancer.

And, please note: I gave the wrong date for our upcoming joint speaking engagement. Janet and I will speak at the Rural Resources Community Action Annual Family Caregiver Conference in Pullman, Wash., on September 6, 2013.



Like this article? Share on social

1 Comments

Sign in to comment

donna

This was extremely uplifting to me. Thank you, Janet, for being so open and honest about such a difficult situation. You were clearly a blessing to your husband.