Virtual Caregiving Conference: Coping with Humor

Denise
board-142741_640Our Virtual Caregiving Conference takes place on Sunday, April 3. Each day this week, I’ll tell you about one of our six conference sessions.

Our conference closes with a session at 4:30 p.m. ET (3:30 p.m. CT, 1:30 p.m. PT) on how to cope with humor. During her presentation, Rosie McMahan, who cares for her brother and cared for her mother, will acknowledge the courage it takes to do things — again and again — that you are not sure will work but do them anyway. Her presentation will honor — without glorifying — her parent’s decision to care for her brother for 50 years. It will also inspire those of us often thrust into impossible situations to explore options even when options do not seem apparent or accessible. “My presentation will be a way for me to keep doing what I do and becoming who I want to be,” Rosie adds.

About Rosie
Rosie McMahan lives in Amherst, Mass., with her multi-generational family. She has worked in human services for over 30 years and considers caregiving one of the most "serving human" jobs she has ever undertaken. She runs a small private practice, identifies as a writer and likes to spend time in her garden -- a place where no one but the flowers talk back to her.
Fill out my online form.

Join our mailing list

Sign up to receive our monthly newsletter that includes caregiving tips, news, support and more.