Virtual Caregiving Conference Keynote: Thriving Through Adversity

Denise

Virtual Caregiving Conference Keynote: Thriving Through Adversity

Denise
McIntyrefamily Bruce and Kathy with their two children, Emma (13) and Seth (10).


Our 2nd Annual Virtual Caregiving Conference is less than a month away!

Our conference, which we broadcast live and which you can watch from the comfort of your home, will feature presentations from family caregivers--individuals just like you who care for a family member or friend.

I'm please to announce that our conference will kick off with a wonderful presentation from Bruce and Kathy McIntry. In their presentation, "Thriving Through Adversity: 10 Lessons After 10 Years of Chronic Illness and Caregiving," Bruce and Kathy will share 10 lessons they've learned since Kathy's diagnosis of Dermatomyositis more than 10 years ago. They will share nuggets of wisdom and hope they learned from their experiences, both admirable and excruciating. Their session will leave you feeling encouraged and equipped for the journey ahead.

Our Virtual Caregiving Conference begins with Bruce and Kathy's presentation at 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT, 11 a.m. PT) on Sunday, March 29. Our conference will conclude at 5 p.m. ET (4 p.m. CT, 2 p.m. PT) and can be viewed on your computer just like our Friday video caregiving chats. We're accepting proposal for presentations through March 2. And, if you have a company that wants to reach family caregivers, we'd love for you to sponsor our event.

We'll open up registration for our conference next week so you can stay up-to-date with our sessions and announcements.

About Kathy
Kathy McIntyre teaches 1st grade (and, Bruce adds, won Teacher of the Year at her school this year!). She has lived with Dermatomyositis for 10 1/2 years, and her doctor often recruits her to encourage other people with a similar diagnosis.

About Bruce:
Bruce McIntyre serves as the Associate Director of the Parkinson Foundation of Oklahoma. As the author of Graceful Transitions: An Inspirational Guide for Family Caregivers and Care Receivers, Bruce shares his expert guidance and warm humor with thousands of people each year. As a caregiver for his wife for the past 11 years, Bruce understands the world of chronic illness and caregiving. He has led the Caregiver Fundamentals Project in Oklahoma City and served caregivers as a business, church, and non-profit leader. Bruce is also the author of Resilient Life, and the soon to be released, Parkinson Positive. You can learn more about him at BruceMcIntyre.com or listen in on his Care Break podcast at caregiving.com.

We are so grateful to the following sponsors of our 2nd Annual Virtual Caregiving:


cmp_logo1


fulllogo

northshore-logo-caregiver

Like this article? Share on social