Virtual Caregiving Conference Session: Reflections on My Journey (So Far) as an Only Child Caregiver

Denise

Virtual Caregiving Conference Session: Reflections on My Journey (So Far) as an Only Child Caregiver

Denise
Jim Headshot Black and White2Our Virtual Caregiving Conference takes place on Sunday, March 29. During his session, which begins at 4 p.m. ET (3 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. PT), Jim Kane (@jimkanejr) will share his experiences as an only child caring for is mom.

Jim has been actively giving care to his 90-year-old mother since April 2013 when she was diagnosed with congestive heart failure. The initial journey included two hospital and two nursing home stays in two different states over a four month period. Jim takes her to her doctors appointments, medical tests, and does household chores for her.

About Jim
Jim has spent over 28 years in parish ministry along with time in Higher Ed Administration, retail management, and property management. He has been married for nearly 32 years to Susan and is the father of Jonathon, a college freshman and Daniel, a high school junior. He also serves as a servant to Hanna the cat, who his sons adopted from the local animal shelter over seven years ago. An undergraduate major in English was followed by two master degrees - one in religious education and one in educational leadership.

You can register for our conference to receive reminders and updates, below.

We are so grateful to the following sponsors of our 2nd Annual Virtual Caregiving:


cmp_logo1


fulllogo

northshore-logo-caregiver
Fill out my online form.

Like this article? Share on social