Virtual Caregiving Conference: Your Questions for Holly

0

Virtual Caregiving Conference: Your Questions for Holly

0
Holly with her husband, Dave. Holly with her husband, Dave.


On Sunday, March 29, our Virtual Caregiving Conference closes with a session with Holly Eburne, who cared for her husband, Dave, for eight years.

Since the fall of 2010, Holly Eburne has joined me once a month on Your Caregiving Journey's Table Talk to share her caregiving story. Holly shared the challenges she encountered as she cared for her husband, Dave, diagnosed first with frontotemporal dementia and then ALS.

Last month, Holly shared how her caregiving experience ended, with her joy and gratitude that Dave died at home surrounded by family. In the closing session of our Virtual Caregiving Conference, Holly will share how she and Dave created his (and hers) peaceful end. She'll also answer your questions that you have for her. What would you like to know about holding onto joy during caregiving? What would you like to know about the dying process? Holly would love to answer any question you have about her specific experience or about the caregiving experience in general.

Please share any questions you'd like Holly to answer in our comments section, below.

Our Virtual Caregiving Conference happens on March 29 and begins at 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT, 11 a.m. PT). Bruce and Kathy McIntyre will kick off our conference with their presentation on their lessons learned through 10 years of caregiving. Holly closes our conference at 4:30 p.m. ET (3:30 p.m. CT, 11 a.m. PT). I'll share more information about our other presentations next week.

You can register for our conference to receive reminders and updates, below.

We are so grateful to the following sponsors of our 2nd Annual Virtual Caregiving:


cmp_logo1


fulllogo

northshore-logo-caregiver
Fill out my online form.

Like this article? Share on social