Call for Volunteers

Denise

Call for Volunteers

Denise
volunteers-601662_640Would you like to support others as they go through a personal caregiving experience? Would you like to add a meaningful volunteer opportunity to your week?

Please consider volunteering on Caregiving.com.

As my schedule fills with speaking engagements and planning our National Caregiving Conference, I'm struggling to keep up. I don't have a staff and do my best to keep everything going with the help of amazing volunteers like @rkhiles@janshriver and @kathym. I'd love to add the help of more volunteers.

Our volunteer opportunities include helping to moderate our Caregiving.com chats. Currently, we have chats scheduled daily at 9 a.m. ET (8 a.m. CT, 7 a.m. MT, 6 a.m. PT), 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT, Noon MT, 11 a.m. PT) and 9 p.m. ET (8 p.m. CT, 7 p.m. MT, 6 p.m. PT). I'd love volunteers to help with the morning, afternoon and evening chats.

Depending on your volunteer position, you’ll spend a few hours each week helping out. I’ll help you get started as a volunteer and provide ongoing support. And, whenever you need time off, you have it.

Volunteering is a great way to get to know other members. Our volunteers receive my undying gratitude for helping and a ready reference from me when you need one in your job search. If you’re interested, just send me an email: denise@caregiving.com.

Like this article? Share on social