Webinar: An Introduction to Reminiscence Work

0

Webinar: An Introduction to Reminiscence Work

0
Join John Countryman, a student in our Certified Caregiving Consultant training program, for a special webinar on September 16th at 11:00 a.m. ET (10 a.m. CT, 9 a.m. MT, 8 a.m. PT). The webinar details follow:

An Introduction to Reminiscence Work
The webinar will be a one-hour introduction to reminiscence work, with special emphasis given to Guided Autobiography--GAB (John is a certified GAB facilitator). Reminiscence work is valuable for older adults, caregivers (especially when their caregiving duties are done) and the parents of those in the "sandwich" generation. Benefits of GAB include that it:

  • Promotes self-discovery and acceptance

  • Promotes personal growth and development

  • Provokes insight, seeing the world afresh

  • Promotes social opportunity and recognition of one’s common humanity

  • Provides a greater sense of meaning to life's journey

  • Promotes a resurgence of interest in past activities

  • Promotes a renewed sense of agency and self-efficacy

  • Results in a legacy document


To join John for this webinar click this link: https://zoom.us/j/2488817170

Like this article? Share on social