We're Loving in February

Denise



letters-3102_640We’ve got several events planned for you during the month of February:

2015 Goals: Tell us about your goals and then track your weekly progress in our 2015 Goals Forum.

Book Club: This month, we’re reading Being Mortal by Atul Gawande. We’ll discuss the book in our chat room on Sunday, February 1, at 4 p.m. ET (3 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. PT).

Caregiving Happiness Project: Deliberate: Our word for our Caregiving Happiness Project is Deliberate. Every day, be deliberate in something you say or do and then tell us about it in our Caregiving Happiness–Deliberate Forum.

Five-Day Gratitude Challenge, Monday, February 16 through Friday, February 20: Join this month’s Five-Day Gratitude Challenge for a chance to win a $25 Amazon.com gift card.

Love Letter Challenge: Write a love letter every day and tell us about your letter in our Love Letter Challenge Forum.

Poetry Book: We’re creating a book of poetry that describes a caregiving day to raise money for our CareGifters fund. Deadline to submit your poetry is February 10.

Random Acts of Kindness: Our 31-Day Random Acts of Kindness Challenge was such a success that we’ll continue to track our RAOKS. Any time you perform a RAOK in January, share it with us. (Note: We’re sharing throughout the month of January rather than daily.)

Seven-Minute Workout: Let’s find (and keep) our fitness this year. The New York Times has a seven-minute workout that we can fit into our hectic days. Do the workout and then tell us when you do in our Seven-Minute Workout Forum.

Solitaire Showdown: We play competitive Solitaire on Sunday, February 1. We begin at Noon ET (11 a.m. CT, 9 a.m. PT) and high score eight hours later wins and gets a seat in our December play-offs. You can talk smack during our competition in our forums.

Twitter Chat: Join us on Twitter on Sunday, February 8 and 22, at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. PT). To participate, go to tweetchat.com, log into your Twitter account and follow our hashtag: #carechat.


Join our mailing list

Sign up to receive our monthly newsletter that includes caregiving tips, news, support and more.