You Told Us About Dementia

Denise
Last night, we aired our first call-in talk show on Your Caregiving Journey. We asked you to share your answer to this question: What do you know about dementia that the world doesn't?

Thanks so much to those who called in to share with myself and Bette, who helps run the show. You can listen to our show via the player below. Be sure to listen to the end for a terrific insight from Kathy.

Our next call-in show airs on Tuesday, October 4, at 7:30 p.m. ET (6:30 p.m. CT, 4:30 p.m. PT). We'll ask for your insights to this question: What advice would you give to a burnt-out family caregiver?

Updates

  • Our next #carechat on Twitter takes place on Sunday, October 2, at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. PT. We'll  talk happiness during a tough time. Can you be happy when it all just seems so sad?



Listen to internet radio with Denise Brown on Blog Talk Radio



Join our mailing list

Sign up to receive our monthly newsletter that includes caregiving tips, news, support and more.