In this six-part video series that walks you through The Caregiving Years, Six Stages to a Meaningful Journey, Denise M. Brown of describes the keyword (your coping strategy) of each stage of the caregiving experience.

~ Read the Six Stages ~ Use the Caregiving Tools ~ Download the 6 Stages of Caregiving Overview ~
~ Bring The Caregiving Years Workshop to Your Community; Connect with Our Educators ~

~ Enroll in The Caregiving Experience Master Class ~
(Caring for a family member? Enroll in our Caregiving Support Program for a coupon code to enroll in our Master Classes for free.)

Stage 1: Ask

Stage 2: Find

Stage 3: Receive

Stage 4: Welcome

Stage 5: Allow

Stage 6: Treasure


1 Comment threads
1 Thread replies
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
2 Comment authors
JoanBgregory anderson Recent comment authors
newest oldest most voted
Please notify me:
gregory anderson
gregory anderson

Fabulous explanations, thanks very much. I am 60 and have been my disabled wife’s caregiver 23 years and I suffered a brain-stem stroke and acute heart attack. So I’m broken, but still functioning. My parents are in their 80s and are moving down to Texas where we live from Washington as soon as the pandemic conditions allow (prob’ly August. I saw your YouTube intro and came here. Woo Hoo


Welcome! So glad you have found this site and I hope you visit often and take advantage of all of the amazing support available here. Have you checked out the chats?