Today on Caregiving.com

0

Today on Caregiving.com

0
Thanks so much for being with us! Here’s what’s happening today:

1. Today's chats include:

  • our daily chat for those caring for a family member at life's and and for those adjusting to life after caregiving ends in our End of Life and After Caregiving Chatroom at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT, 4 p.m. PT).

  • our daily member chats in our Caregiving Chatroom at 9 a.m. ET (8 a.m. CT, 6 a.m. PT), 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT, 11 a.m. PT) and 9 p.m. ET (8 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. PT).


Not a member? Create your free Caregiving.com account and join us. And, be sure to check out our Calendar of Caregiving Events.

2. Register for this month's free caregiving webinar.

3. Tracking your bold moments.

4. Join us for these special events:

5. Why not start a blog about your caregiving days? Our instructions on how to create your caregiving blog will help you begin.

6. Tell us how stressed you are. And, tell us about the technology you use in your caregiving role. And, share what it's like to juggle caregiving responsibilities and a career.

7. Work a full-time job and provide care? Share your best tip for inclusion in our free eBook tentatively called Wisdom for Working Family Caregivers which we hope to release in late June.

8. Two friends. A support group. A dog who always listens. Shows us your support group.

9. Need a place to vent about your day? Tell us what's happening in our Caregiving Forum.

10. Take advantage of the wisdom of our community. Ask us your questions about your caregiving situation. And, be sure to share your answers.

11. Catch up on our blogs written by other family caregivers.

12. Read a caregiving comfort to know you are understood.

Like this article? Share on social

10 Comments

Sign in to comment

Al

Where is the \"chat\" tab at the top of the page?

Nickie

I have the same problem with my 85 year old grandmother. Fortunately her health is still doing well enough that we don't have home health in although sometimes it would be a nice break for me. My solution has been to tell her to have her breakfast and finishing watching the show she's into while eating and that at 11 am (or applicable time for show ending) and then I must put her in the shower. This has helped a lot because she doesn't feel like I'm being bossy or impeding on what she wants to do at the moment. Before I tried this I was in she same position as you, she would drag it on FOREVER through the day acting like a stubborn child and I have way too much to do in a day to butt heads over her shower all day long! Good luck!

Rosa

Now just when I thought I had won the battle with my mom concerning everyday showers she decides \"Oh I'm not ready to shower just yet. I want to see this show.\" Next thing you know it's 11 pm and she still doesn't want to take a shower. But when the home health arrives all of the sudden she's cooperative. letting them reach their own conclusion that I'm going bankers! Why is she reacting this way toward showering daily and at an earlier time of day!