Take Our Survey: Working a Job and Caring for a Family Member

Denise

Take Our Survey: Working a Job and Caring for a Family Member

Denise
A 2012 report released by AARP found that 42% of U.S. workers provided unpaid eldercare for a family member or friend over the last five years. And, 49% expect to do so in the coming five years.

Caring for a family member is a workplace problem.

To better understand your experiences as a working family caregiver, I'd love for you to share about your experiences in our Annual Working Family Caregiver Survey. This year marks our fourth year holding the survey.

If you work part-time or full-time and care for a family member or friend of any age who has a chronic illness, disease or injury, please take a few moments to complete the survey. Last day to complete our survey is June 1.

I’ll share the results of the survey in a webinar that will happen on June 6 at Noon ET (11 a.m. CT, 10 a.m. MT, 9 a.m. PT). Register to receive a reminder for the Working and Caregiving Survey Results webinar on June 6 and to receive a link to the archive.

Thanks so much to all who participate!

Take the Survey of Full-Time Working Family Caregivers.